Connecting to LinkedIn...


REC IM Awards Winners Announced

REC IM Awards Winners Announced


Eight talented recruiters have been announced as winners of the Recruitment & Employment Confederation Individual Membership Awards, which recognise the pinnacle of success, quality and ethics attained by individual REC members.

Winners of all eight categories were revealed at lunch time today (4th December 08) at an exclusive event at the Haymarket Hotel in London. The Best Newcomer Award went to Mhorag Sharp, the Business Manager of the Year Award went to Jo-elle Doran, Peter Searle won the Business Leader of the Year Award and the Best Achievement from Training Award went to Steve Bentham-Bates.

The Special Achievement Award was awarded to Colin Woodward, The Eileen Simpson Award for Outstanding Contribution went to Rachael Hanley-Browne, Zoe Wilson won the Temporary Consultant of the Year Award and the Permanent Consultant of the Year Award went to Emma BedfordPatel.

The title of Recruiter of the Year was awarded to Emma BedfordPatel who was the overall winner of all eight categories. She will be jetting off with her chosen guest for a trip of a lifetime to the stunning principality of Monte Carlo.

The awards were presented by RECs CEO, Kevin Green and supported by industry media partners, Recruitment Consultant and Recruitment International with Jim Tanfield of Recruitment Consultant and David Head from Recruitment International in attendance.

The panel of judges included David Head, Philip McMullan of Recruitment Consultant, Richard Donkin of the FT, Mick James of Recruitment Matters, Kevin Green, CEO of REC as well as the RECs Marketing Director, Anita Holbrow.

Holbrow reinforced the importance that the company places on the Individual Member Awards:

Our industry is gaining increasing recognition for its professionalism and value to employers both in the UK and a growing international community. Thats why we feel its critical to encourage, reward and show appreciation for consultants themselves and not just the businesses and brands they serve. Many of our individual members devote considerable time, energy and commitment and not least cost - to their own personal development and we believe this to be worthy of recognition. The IM awards are a unique showcase for best practice across the entire industry.

To enter the IM awards, individuals must be a current Individual Member of the REC at either AREC, MREC or FREC level, both at the time of entry and award winner announcements.


Articles similar to

Articles similar to