Connecting to LinkedIn...


Health & Safety Gold for National Recruitment Firm SkyBlue

Health & Safety Gold for National Recruitment Firm  SkyBlue

SkyBlue, which provides candidates for potentially hazardous assignments, has had its approach to the prevention of accidents and ill health recognised by a RoSPA Occupational Health and Safety Gold Award 2012.

Dating back to 1956, the RoSPA Occupational Health and Safety Awards scheme is the largest and longest-running programme of its kind in theUK. It recognises commitment to accident and ill health prevention and is open to businesses and organisations of all types and sizes from across theUKand overseas.

The scheme does not just look at accident records, but also entrants’ overarching health and safety management systems, including important practices such as strong leadership and workforce involvement.

“We are thrilled to have won the gold standard. Health & Safety is a top priority for our own operations and for that of our customers such as Carillion plc, Amey Colas & Morgan Sindall,” says Paul Mitchell, SkyBlue’s Director & General Manager.

“SkyBlue is a leader in the field of health & safety within the recruitment industry. We’re delighted to have been put through our paces in terms of demonstrating just what we do day in day out to keep our candidates safe and to have come up trumps with the gold standard.”

David Rawlins, awards manager at the Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents (RoSPA), a safety charity with a 95-year history, said: “The RoSPA Awards programme provides well-deserved recognition for the winners and spurs on other organisations to raise their standards of accident and ill health prevention. We congratulate SkyBlue on its success and encourage it, and all our other winners, to remain committed to safety and health, an approach that is well recognised to be good for workers and the bottom line.”

The majority of RoSPA’s awards are non-competitive, marking achievement at merit, bronze, silver and gold levels. Organisations maintaining high standards can win gold medals, president’s awards and orders of distinction.

Competitive awards are presented in more than 20 sectors, and specialist awards recognise excellence in specific areas, such as the management of occupational road risk.


Articles similar to

Articles similar to