Connecting to LinkedIn...


Recruitment industry celebrates the best in the business at the RECs IRP Awards 2012

Recruitment industry celebrates the best in the business at the REC’s IRP Awards 2012

The Recruitment and Employment Confederation’s (REC) IRP awards were held to recognise the recruitment industry’s top professionals at London’s Grange St Pauls hotel in a ceremony hosted by the BBC’s Huw Edwards last night.

The REC’s Institute of Recruitment Professionals Awards (IRPs) are the most prestigious recognition an individual or company can receive and they celebrate professional excellence and inspirational work carried out across the recruitment industry.

REC chief executive, Kevin Green, said: “The 2012 winners join an elite group of ambassadors for the industry who set world class standards to which all recruiters can aspire. The high volume and calibre of entries this year demonstrates how the REC’s commitment to raise professional standards is having an impact across the industry.

“The awards have grown year on year as members recognise the value that being shortlisted can have on their business and I would like to thank everyone that entered and supported the 2012 IRPs.”

The winners are:

Individual awards

Best Newcomer of the Year– Sam Ferri, Advanced Resource Managers

Highly Commended – Hannah Bignold, Sammons Pensions

Executive Search Consultant of the Year – Jonathan Benjamin, Redlaw.

IMA Interim Consultant of the Year – Evy Young, RSA Consulting

In-House Recruiter of the Year – Catherine MacDonald, Cosine UK Ltd

Best Client and Candidate Experience – Paul Hemsworth, Resourcing Group

Temporary Consultant of the Year – Chris Oddy, Real Staffing Group

Highly Commended – Laura Bennett & Clare Sullivan, Matchtech Group Plc

Permanent Consultant of the Year – Christopher Clark, Redlaw.

Highly Commended – Amie Reynolds, Lawrence Harvey

Business Manager of the Year – Trevor Pinder, IT Human Resources Plc

Business Leader of the Year – Nicola Mewse, Hales Group Ltd

Eileen Simpson Award for Outstanding Contribution – Steve Bentham-Bates, Regular Forces Employment Association

Lifetime Achievement Award -- Jeff Brooks, Primesourcing Ltd

Recruiter of the Year -- Christopher Clark, Redlaw.


Articles similar to

Articles similar to