Connecting to LinkedIn...


International Business Awards extends final deadline through July 15

The IBAs are the top business awards program and attract nominations from organizations in more than 50 nations and territories each year.

“We’ve received so many requests for individual deadline extensions that we’ve decided to extend the deadline for everyone,” said Stevie Awards president Michael Gallagher. The original final deadline was June 10. Gallagher emphasizes that no additional late fees will be charged for entries submitted through July 15, and late entries will not be penalized in any way in the judging process. All organizations now have an additional four weeks to prepare and submit their entries in hopes of winning a Stevie award for their achievements.

All individuals and organizations worldwide -- public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small  may submit nominations to The International Business Awards. The 2015 awards will honor achievements since the beginning of 2014. Entry details are available at

The International Business Awards recognize achievement in every facet of the workplace. Categories include:

• Management Awards

• Company of the Year Awards

• Customer Service Awards

• Human Resources Awards

• Information Technology Awards

• Marketing Awards

• New Product Awards

• Public Relations Awards

• Web Site Awards, Smartphone and Tablet App, and other media awards

There are several new Company/Organization categories that don’t require entry fees, including four Startup of the Year categories and Energy Industry Innovation of the Year, a category that will recognise singular innovations in energy-related technology, production, conservation, storage or delivery.

“With the feedback we received from past Stevie winners and judges, we created a number of new categories this year,” added Michael Gallagher. Other new categories include Woman of the Year (in the Management categories), Branded Content Campaign of the Year (in the Marketing categories), and Best Business Book or Best E-Book (in the Publication categories).

Stevie Award winners will be selected during the judging process by more than 200 professionals worldwide. Winners will be announced on August 12, and the awards will be presented at a gala awards ceremony at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Toronto, Canada, on October 23.

No additional late entry fees will be charged.


Articles similar to

Articles similar to