Connecting to LinkedIn...


Teach First crowned Best of the Best at AGR Student Recruitment Awards

Teach First won was crowned Best of the Best after winning two awards at the Association of Graduate Recruiters (AGR) Student Recruitment Awards 2016.


As well as scooping the top accolade, Teach First won awards for its Diversity and Inclusion Strategy and Work Experience Programme.


Comedian Ed Byrne presented the awards at a Hollywood-themed gala dinner as part of the AGR’s annual Student Recruitment Conference in Manchester.


Best Graduate Attraction Strategy went to Frontline, Diageo scooped the Graduate Assessment and Selection Strategy Award and the School Leaver Strategy title went to Ernst & Young (EY). AIA Worldwide were also recognised for their outstanding contributions, working with Thales.


Running for nearly 40 years, the AGR Student Recruitment Awards celebrate best practice in developing campaigns and initiatives that attract high quality students. More than 20 employers, universities and industry suppliers were shortlisted.


Industry experts, spanning universities, employers and supplier partners, judged the entries against a stringent criteria including vision, key elements, support from stakeholders and impact.


James Darley, director of graduate recruitment at Teach First, said, “Having worked in Graduate Recruitment for over 18 years I was so proud to be crowned overall winner by my peers in the industry.  It’s testament to everything we have worked so hard for since our launch, establishing a loved and respected brand as an attractive career choice for some of the country’s best talent”


Stephen Isherwood, chief executive at the AGR, commented, “Congratulations to all of our winners. They went through a rigorous judging process and this year has been one of the most competitive yet. It is great to see that the winners represent a wide range of sectors, all dedicated to making a difference in how organisations recruit and develop students.”


Articles similar to Teach First

Articles similar to awards